Music Gems: Last Dinosaurs “Apollo”

I’ve been such a fan of Last Dinosaurs that I’m going to do another MUsIc GeM!!

This song explains what I feel at the moment and it’s wonderful .. that feeling.

It’s the lyrics that really tug me and in a sense I feel like it’s directed to those who have felt lost at some point in their life, and are walking towards a new path. (Then again I think that’s just my own interpretation).  I think I remember reading somewhere that this song was inspired by “The Matrix” – and it’s accompanying scene where Neo is given a choice between the blue and red pill.

When I think back on that particular scene I know for a sure fact that during my younger years and possibly until know that I’ve been always taking the blue pill. That lingering feeling when you want to know if there’s more to life than what is now can’t be erased – so it’s up to you to decide on whether to live a life in ignorant bliss or face reality even though it’s risky.

Last Dinosaurs – Apollo Lyrics 

I don’t want to know
You’re driving me crazy
Say it again my memory’s hazy
I’m falling down the rabbit hole again, yeah
All things in time will fade away
But I by design will never stray from knowing this life is not the one for me

Oh I’m ready to be somebody else
I’ll forget how to feel the things I’ve felt

Ideas in the air
The miracle methods
I’ll never get
I’m easily tempted
I’ll follow you if you’re offering the truth, yeah
My mind is made up
I’m willing to come down and wake up
The longest I would know that this life
It’s not the one for me

Oh I’m ready to be somebody else
I’ll forget how to feel the things I’ve felt

One more time
I need to see you one more time
I’m leaving ’cause I need to know if there’s more than this, yeah

Oh I’m ready to be somebody else
I’ll forget how to feel the things I’ve felt

Leave a Reply

