Favourite cosmetics/skincare so far #1

Yes! back with cosmetic/skincare.

Two of my favourite items I’ve been using for quite some time are:

MAC Prep & Prime Fix+ Spray

IMG_20150415_162710

I use the Mac spray as a primer after putting all my makeup (You can use it before make-up). I had this issue where I use to have flaky eyelids from makeup, and it use to really annoy me – mainy because it was obvious and made by makeup look cakey. This fix spray really helps to give you that dewy look which I’m really fond of at the moment. I don’t think I’ve ever been a fan of the matte look to be honest, as it always makes my face look dry (My sister is a big fan of the matte look though haha).

I think I’ve had the MAC spray for almost half a year, so it lasts quite a while if you’re not using it everyday. I’m definitely going to re-stock on it once I’ve finished the bottle, no questions asked.

  • Pros: Great for dewy look, maintains makeup, lasts long, affordable price, refreshing and has a nice scent.
  • Cons: Be careful not to get it into your eyes, it will sting lol. Unfortunately humid weather can make all your make-up effort go away 😦 so avoid if you have oily skin.

Hera UV Mist Cushion 

Hera and it's gorgeous filter :P
Hera and it’s gorgeous filter 😛

Getting the right foundation can be the most frustrating thing to do. I used to go to the nearest cosmetics store and look like a fool – on deciding which shade to use for my face. To be honest I still need help in that department but only due the change in seasons over here in Australia lol.

With the Hera UV Mist Cushion I don’t need to worry about my shade too much, I use the lighter shade (C21) during most seasons and switch to the natural shade during summer (C23). It’s one of the few foundations I’ve used that hasn’t given me the “dry eyelid” look. It’s got a light scent and is build-able in terms of coverage.

  • Pros: Light scent, compact packaging and build-able coverage. Comes with a refill cushion (some sites do not offer re-fills, so please check prior to buying online)
  • Cons: No shade for those with darker skin complexions.

Tip: Wet the cushion to get a dewy look and stop your foundation looking cakey. Also you can turn over the sponge inside the foundation, to make the most out of it.

Leave a Reply

