Dr G Hydra Intensive Foam Cleanser

One of my pet peeves when buying skincare is getting the right cleanser, over the years I’ve been so disappointed on buying a cleanser that either left my skin feeling too dry or oily. Most of my fails were based on not knowing my skin type and the climate.

Back then I thought I had normal skin, but after getting advice and feedback my skin type is combination. During hot days it’s combination (oily t-zone dry cheeks) and cold days (dry). I also avoid products that have high alcohol content (e.g. Clinique toner :S) or have too much fragrance (not a fan of strong smells).

Recently this year I went to Wcosmetics in Brisbane and asked for a hydrating cleanser, and the lady introduced me to Korean Brand Dr G. It was around $33 dollars which is on the pricey side, however there are other cleansers which go for around $50+ … so why the heck ~ I should splurge on this.  I was fearful of it being a foam based cleansers – alot of beauty gurus tell you not to take foam based cleansers as it can dry your skin out. However the beauty advisor recommended that it would work as she used it herself! and why not, she was sweet haha.

Lol okay enough with the ramble

This is what the packaging looks like – looks pretty much straightforward and simple.

Outside packaging
Outside packaging
The cleanser bottle
The cleanser bottle
Foamy ^^
Foamy ^^

Cons: 

– I wish it was cheaper lol (It’s not so bad the price)

– Can’t think of another con

Pros: 

– Leaves skin perfectly hydrated and supple after cleansing (make sure you moisturise your skin after ^^)

– Doesn’t leave a squeaky-tight clean feeling

– No strong fragrance

– Great for people with dry, normal or sensitive skin.

Final say:

Dr G Hydra Intensive Foam Cleanser is part of my skincare regime, and I really wanted to put out a post on it as I have just finished the bottle. I have never finished a cleanser EVER so I’m really happy with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

